As a parish, St. Francis is governed according to the Constitution and Canons of the Episcopal Church USA, as well as the Diocesan Canons of the Episcopal Diocese of Alabama.  Sunday services are celebrated by our Deacon in Charge/Transitional Deacon Corey Jones.

Along with our rector, the community of St. Francis is led by seven elected lay-members who serve on our vestry. New members are elected every year to serve for a three-year term. Together they discern, plan, and oversee the life and mission of the parish.

St. Francis Clergy

  • Deacon in Charge/Transitional Deacon Corey Jones
  • Deacon Judy Lee

Vestry of St. Francis

  • Senior Warden Karen Valencia
  • Jr. Warden Outside Irene Lanca
  • Jr. Warden Inside Betty Bond
  • Helen Sparks
  • Eric Holmes
  • Jessica Manfredi
  • Trish Johnson

Staff of St. Francis

  • Dr. Alina Voicu, Minister of Music email
  • Jenny Damman, Parish Administrator email